Tuesday, May 19, 2009

Fans of Crime Novels and Jack the Ripper Buffs--Two Great New Books Out!


Dear Kindred Souls,
My friend and award-winning author Brian Porter now has two new titles to his credit. Take a peek!

The Voice of Anton Bouchard Now Available on Amazon.com

Mythica Publishing are delighted to be able to announce they have not only acquired the print rights to award-winning author Brian L. Porter's superb short story collection The Voice of Anton Bouchard, but have now released this title in print format.

Originally published in e-book format by Stonehedge Publishing, Porter's novel A Study in Red - The Secret Journal of Jack the Ripper was the winner of The Preditors & Editors Best Thriller Novel of 2008 Award. Mythica is delighted to have the opportunity to showcase this superb collection of his short stories.

As the city of Paris swelters in the grip of a summer heat wave, a serial killer dubbed "The Butcher Beast" stalks the dark streets of the great metropolis, dispatching his victims with increasing brutality and savagery. Author Brian L. Porter goes deep into the mind of multiple murderer Anton Bouchard, revealing the thoughts and the events that have shaped the life of that most heinous of society's misfits, the serial killer! This definitive collection of tales from the pen of the author includes a second tale of multiple murder in "Breathing to Death," and also takes the reader beneath the ocean, beyond the stars, and deep into the cellars of an English country mansion. Finally, we are treated to a four- chapter preview of Porter's latest novel Under Mexican Skies. A truly remarkable journey through the mind of an extremely talented author! Other titles in the collection are Red Sky in the Morning, An Alien Abduction, Bodies in the Cellar, The Sound of Silence, Megalith, and of course the taster of Porter's forthcoming novel.

ISBN 978-1-907108-05-1

http://http//www.amazon.com/Voice-Anton-Bouchard-Other-Stories/dp/190710805X/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1242425749&sr=8-2

Further details are available at http://www.mythicapublishing.com/

The e-book version of the book is available via Stonehedge Publishing or through Fictionwise.

A Review of The Voice of Anton Bouchard

Mr. Porter carries through on the promise of his earlier works, delivering plot twists and elements of amazing imagination in a collection of stories that will entertain, provoke thought and satisfy. I recommend this as a refreshing read for both mystery/thriller and sci-fi fans and people like me who have not read much in either genre. It definitely has something for everyone. ~ Kristina Dalton author of Vampire's Lover, The King's Right, The Ring, Taken, Unleashed, Untold

2 comments:

  1. Hello Diana,

    Thank you so such for featuring 'The Voice of Anton Bouchard' on your blog.I really appreciate you giving your time and space on your blog to help promote my book. Hope you have a wonderful day.

    Brian
    Brian L Porter

    Award-winning Author of 'A Study in Red - The Secret Journal of Jack the Ripper'

    ReplyDelete
  2. awesome...i cant wait to get my hand on it.

    ReplyDelete